SkyscraperPage Forum

SkyscraperPage Forum (https://skyscraperpage.com/forum/index.php)
-   Calgary Issues, Business, Politics & the Economy (https://skyscraperpage.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=419)
-   -   6th Avenue closure in Calgary's DT Core (https://skyscraperpage.com/forum/showthread.php?t=125122)

YYCguys Feb 6, 2007 6:22 PM

6th Avenue closure in Calgary's DT Core

I thought I'd start a new thread, since I've never done it before, to see what the general concensus is regarding the temporary 6th Ave closure to accomodate construction of The Bow.

feepa Feb 6, 2007 6:35 PM

I think theres a few options missing from the poll such as "Who cares"
"yawn"
"a combination of both who cares and yawn"

YYCguys Feb 6, 2007 6:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by feepa (Post 2615238)
"yawn"

Those of us who work and/or live in the DT core of Calgary care. It is a major route through the DT core. I guess if you Edmonton folks had a major route closed down in your DT core you wouldn't care?

Bigtime Feb 6, 2007 6:53 PM

Quote:

"yawn"

Personally I like to add a few 'comedy' options to my polls as well. Can I include you in one next time I do a poll up Feepa? :D

Example:

Question "Blah blah blah?"
Option 1: I like it!
Option 2: I hate it!
Option 3: Nuke Feepa from orbit!

I voted for full closure, just get 'er done. Everyone can ride bikes to work come summer time anyways! :tup:

feepa Feb 6, 2007 6:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bigtime (Post 2615287)
Personally I like to add a few 'comedy' options to my polls as well. Can I include you in one next time I do a poll up Feepa? :D

Example:

Question "Blah blah blah?"
Option 1: I like it!
Option 2: I hate it!
Option 3: Nuke Feepa from orbit!

I voted for full closure, just get 'er done. Everyone can ride bikes to work come summer time anyways! :tup:

You may include me in any poll, as long as its for comedic purposes. :banana:

Bigtime Feb 6, 2007 6:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by feepa (Post 2615303)