This was posted by The Friends of The Regent Palace on Facebook.
"The sign was taken down as part of the demolishment process sadly nobody wanted the sign itself but it could be reproduced easily if there are been a need to do so.
However it was iconic and landmark sign for many years and a meeting place for so many. It was first installed in the 1930 hence the art deco look and probably around the time that Oliver Barnard remodelled the
Restaurant on the ground floor which was latterly a Grill Room and Carvery There was also a lesser well know sign on the Sherwood Street side of the Hotel also arc deco and just the letters and words Regent Palace Hotel."
Restore Piccadilly Circus London!
Originally Posted by 11001001
Taken on Saturday.