HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum About

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Regional Sections > Canada > Alberta & British Columbia > Vancouver > General Discussion

Old Posted Apr 30, 2015, 4:23 PM
Exiled Hamiltonian Gal

Cheap Accomadations in Vancouver?

Hello all. I'm hoping to visit Vancouver this spring and was wondering if anyone had any advice for where to stay. I will be checking out different websites and whatnot, but figured some local opinions wouldn't hurt.

I'm a student, so my budget is very limited (I was thinking a hostel or bed-and-breakfast might be the best plan).

Thanks for your time.

Old Posted Apr 30, 2015, 5:27 PM
Vancouver User

Your thoughts are probably right; hostel or BnB. You could also check AirBNB for a private room or The Burrard if you want a decent, affordable hotel in town.

You could also try priceline and bid for accommodation... use www.betterbidding.com to educate yourself on what bid in what category will likely succeed and what hotel you may get.

Old Posted Apr 30, 2015, 8:21 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beedok View Post
Hello all. I'm hoping to visit Vancouver this spring and was wondering if anyone had any advice for where to stay. I will be checking out different websites and whatnot, but figured some local opinions wouldn't hurt.

I'm a student, so my budget is very limited (I was thinking a hostel or bed-and-breakfast might be the best plan).

Thanks for your time.
I do know UBC student residences (Place Vanier, Totem Park, Gage Towers) offer discounted accommodation for visiting students in the holidays (Starting May when all the young UBC students go home). You have to check their website or call them to get the details. Only thing is that you will have to bus out from UBC to visit other parts.