HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum About

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Regional Sections > Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Hamilton Photos

Old Posted Jul 30, 2013, 9:40 PM

Future skyline

Hey everyone
I am wondering if there are any people out there who are good with photoshop and could do a photo shopped skyline with bella towers finished as well as all the phases of the Royal Connaught Project?

Thanks

Old Posted Jul 30, 2013, 11:07 PM
Dustin William

Photoshopping Hamilton's Growing Skyline

I use Photoshop for a living - I have a lot of 3D mockups of conceptual buildings I've posted in the "if you were a developer" forum. I'd love to mock up something of all of the current project approved/built/being built. The thing with this is that these projects don't have that much height compared to whats already up there. The Connaught would be the tallest of the ones to be built. City Square - the taller one to be built will be more noticeable as well. The Hilton I find from most angles doesn't really appear like much unless right down there by it. Bella might be more noticeable as well. I'll see what I can do though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by urban_planner View Post
Hey everyone
I am wondering if there are any people out there who are good with photoshop and could do a photo shopped skyline with bella towers finished as well as all the phases of the Royal Connaught Project?

Thanks
dustinlabs.net

Old Posted Jul 31, 2013, 12:35 AM
Exiled Hamiltonian Gal

I have one on sketchup, but my laptop can't run it too well. I posted a pic somewhere though.

Old Posted Jul 31, 2013, 1:34 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beedok View Post
I have one on sketchup, but my laptop can't run it too well. I posted a pic somewhere though.
Do you have any idea where it was?

Old Posted Jul 31, 2013, 2:39 PM
"Pow! Right in the kissa"

Despite Hamiltons size and skyline...I always tend to chuckle when I hear "future skyline" for this town only because nothings really changed since 1991.