HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum About

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Regional Sections > Canada > Ontario

Old Posted Oct 27, 2016, 2:47 AM

Capitol Condo Kingston

Hey all, not sure where to put this...

This was just approved by city council here about a week ago...

http://capitolkingston.com/

I will provide more updates from local sources when I can.

Old Posted Oct 28, 2016, 1:19 AM

As a former Kingston resident I am happy to see more of this kind of development.

Old Posted Nov 3, 2016, 1:57 AM
National Capital Region

One councillor was found by the City's integrity commissioner to have a conflict, so there will be a re-vote which may end up against the developer. Either way it's going to the OMB.
http://www.thewhig.com/2016/11/01/co...sioners-report

Old Posted Nov 3, 2016, 4:02 AM

I'm still on the fence about this one. It's a very awkward spot to build a tower in. I think the historic low rise layout should be preserved on Princess; high rises should be directed to vacant lands on the fringes of the historic core. There's enough vacant land in the area northeast of the core to accommodate quite a few tall buildings and Homestead has proposed a pair of 20 story rentals over there.
"It is only because the control of the means of production is divided among many people acting independently that nobody has complete power over us, that we as individuals can decide what to do with ourselves." - Friedrich Hayek

Old Posted Nov 8, 2016, 3:02 PM