HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum
     
Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Urban Art > Google Sketchup

Reply

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
     
     
  #1  
Old Posted Jan 7, 2016, 1:44 AM
Skydragon42 Skydragon42 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 222
My Gothic bridge model!

Well, I'm making a Gothic bridge for Remus city!
It's inspired by the Brooklyn bridge!

It's still being formed, so it has some temperay details...

I really like gothic arches


I'm almost done with all the bridges of the city, so this one will be the biggest!
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #2  
Old Posted Jan 12, 2016, 2:56 PM
BillM's Avatar
BillM BillM is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Hartford
Posts: 302
This bridge will be great for your city! I am looking forward to see how it fits in.
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #3  
Old Posted Jan 12, 2016, 11:02 PM
Skydragon42 Skydragon42 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 222
^^^
Thanks,but I'm having a big problem with it

It's supposed to have a pedestrian walkway, but I can't make it connect to the side walks!

I need to make several little bridges to make the walkway look right, so it's going to take some time!

Any suggestions would be nice
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #4  
Old Posted Jan 14, 2016, 1:56 PM
BillM's Avatar
BillM BillM is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Hartford
Posts: 302
What type of pedestrian walkway is this supposed to be? Is it on the same level as the roadway?
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #5  
Old Posted Jan 15, 2016, 6:17 PM
Skydragon42 Skydragon42 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 222
^^^
It's supposed to be like the Brooklyn bridge, with the pedestrian walkway above the roadway!

But I don't think I can do it, so I'm starting over.
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #6  
Old Posted Jan 15, 2016, 10:23 PM
BillM's Avatar
BillM BillM is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Hartford
Posts: 302
Can't you put a deck above for the walkway?
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #7  
Old Posted Jan 19, 2016, 2:02 AM
Skydragon42 Skydragon42 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 222
I was trying, but it wouldn't connect to the sidewalks

So I'm redoing it to make sure it looks right!

I'll post pictures this week!
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #8  
Old Posted Feb 7, 2016, 2:32 AM
Skydragon42 Skydragon42 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 222
I finally got my computer to work right again

So here is my bridge!

Full side view.

You can see the office building under/attached to it that houses part of the city transportation offices!

Another angle!


Thats All I've got for now! I've been feeling down since my pet died, so I haven't done anymore on my city or bridge than this.
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #9  
Old Posted Feb 14, 2016, 7:00 PM
Vellu's Avatar
Vellu Vellu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: skyscraperless Finland
Posts: 776
I'm sorry about your pet. Good to see you working on these models again! Nice looking bridge!
Reply With Quote
     
     
End

Reply

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Urban Art > Google Sketchup
Forum Jump


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 9:45 AM.

     

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.