HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum About

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Photography Forums > My City Photos

Old Posted Jun 30, 2014, 7:11 AM

Downtown Los Angeles (Ongoing)

I've decided to make my own thread of development & progress-themed images.

I will do my best to post Downtown Los Angeles updates at least once a week (even if its just a few shots).

If you'd like to keep up on Flickr you can follow me HERE.
For more serious images you can follow my Facebook HERE.

--------------------------------------------------

Here are the latest photos from the past 7 days. Most of these developments I've been shooting for several years, so to see things like the Onni site before groundbreaking or the Hall Of Justice before it was cleaned, you need only scroll back through my Flickr feed.

If you have any specific requests, just ask and I'll do my best to cover it.

Federal Courthouse 6 by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

Cliftons by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

Cliftons 2 by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

Arcade Building needs to work on a lot more than just new tenants.
Arcade Building by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

Arcade (Pantages) Theatre by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

Roxie Theatre by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

Downtown Skyline by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

State Building Foundation 3 by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

LAPD Building by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

Historic Core by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

Arts District : Little Tokyo by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

Hall of Justice by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

Garage materials vs real deal.
Hall of Justice 3 by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

Hall of Justice 5 by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

Hall of Justice 8 by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

Ava Little Tokyo 8 by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

Ava Little Tokyo 14 by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

8th & Hope 7 by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

8th & Hope by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

8th & Hope 2 by Hunter DTLA, on Flickr

You'll notice the white dome on Trinity Auditorium has been repainted. Their rooftop is pretty much done (just like their interior).