HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum About

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Discussion Forums > Buildings & Architecture > Never Built & Visionary Projects > Cancelled Project Threads Archive

Old Posted Sep 17, 2008, 8:18 PM
My other title is ironic.

Smile NEW YORK | 23 East 22nd Street | 335 FT / 107 M | 24 FLOORS

According to Dezeen, the Office of Metropolitan Architecture and Slazer Enterprises presented this unique building design proposal.

Images supplied by the designers.

Last edited by Another Jake; Sep 17, 2008 at 8:57 PM.

Old Posted Sep 17, 2008, 8:25 PM

Moved to Midrise Proposals, where all buildings below 500 ft belong.

Old Posted Sep 17, 2008, 8:29 PM
My other title is ironic.

Thanks, I'm a noob.

Old Posted Sep 17, 2008, 8:31 PM
JACKinBeantown

Damn, I hope the foundation of that building goes deep.

Old Posted Sep 17, 2008, 8:34 PM

It's actually 355 feet.

I'm really surprised we never had a thread for such a high-profile Koolhaas project.

Old Posted Sep 17, 2008, 9:14 PM
The Time To Build Is Now

For the huge amount of new towers going up here in NYC, it is all so overlooked and underrated on this site.

Old Posted Sep 17, 2008, 11:03 PM
Mortaaaaaaaaar!

Hmmm, now I have a reason to check the midrise Proposals/construction threads regularly. When I first saw this..

Old Posted Sep 17, 2008, 11:55 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Another Jake View Post
Thanks, I'm a noob.
Meh, we've all been there.

Old Posted Sep 18, 2008, 6:28 PM

The only thing I can say about this building is it is an attention whore.

Imagine walking down the sidewalk and noticing that one building is sticking out a few feet more than the rest, like it's saying "hey look at me look at me look at me look at me" and then you look up and it's hanging out over other buildings, like a kid trying to walk on her hands to get your attention.

Old Posted Sep 23, 2008, 9:33 PM