HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum About

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Discussion Forums > Buildings & Architecture > Completed Project Threads Archive

Coast at Lakeshore East in the SkyscraperPage Database

Building Data Page   • Comparison Diagram   • Chicago Skyscraper Diagram

Map Location
Chicago Projects & Construction Forum

Old Posted Jun 21, 2011, 5:06 AM

Cool CHICAGO | Coast at Lakeshore East | 464 FT / 141 M | 46 FLOORS | COM

Work has begun on a 49-story Brininstool, Kerwin & Lynch design at 345 E Wacker Dr. in Lakeshore East (BKL seems to be referring to it as the "Coast at Lakeshore East" while Magellan is sticking with Building A for now). Glass with inset balconies, it looks a lot like its western neighbor, the Swissotel. Can't help but feel a little sorry for the folks living on the north side of the Tides as it's going to obstruct some great views. Seems like its going to be pretty comparable height-wise, too. As a Lakeshore East resident myself who doesn't live in the Tides though, I'm excited to see this project rise.

All images and info from BKL directly @ http://www.bklarch.com/housing/coast-lakeshore-east

Last edited by torsodog; Jun 23, 2011 at 12:31 PM. Reason: Misspelled Magellan

Old Posted Jun 21, 2011, 5:20 AM

It begins!

Old Posted Jun 21, 2011, 7:28 AM

Damn! Chicago's on the rise again! I'm very pleased with the design and the impact it'll have on the neighborhood!

Old Posted Jun 21, 2011, 1:51 PM
you know where I'll be

Quote:
Originally Posted by torsodog View Post
(BKL seems to be referring to it as the "Coast at Lakeshore East" while Magellen is sticking with Building A for now).
In yesterday's Chicago Bisnow newsletter, the reporter spoke with Magellan execs at a large John Buck Co industry event last week, and apparently they too are now referring to the building as the Coast....

Old Posted Jun 21, 2011, 2:11 PM

whats the height on this one (feet) ??

Old Posted Jun 21, 2011, 2:21 PM
tilted & shifted

It's 425 feet.