HomeDiagramsDatabaseMapsForum
     

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Diagrams & Database > Diagrams

Reply

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
     
     
  #1  
Old Posted Jan 4, 2018, 7:07 PM
Highriser_P_28's Avatar
Highriser_P_28 Highriser_P_28 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 155
Problem when generating diagrams from building IDs

When making a custom diagram using building IDs on the link, there's a problem: putting more than 25 buildings on a single link (and thus making it span more than one page) corrupts the order of the buildings on the diagram.

For example, here are the first 25 buildings of a diagram that I was assembling: http://skyscraperpage.com/diagrams/?...uildingIDorder

But, when adding the remaining 29 buildings, see what happens: http://skyscraperpage.com/diagrams/?...uildingIDorder

Hope this issue can be solved.
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #2  
Old Posted Jan 7, 2018, 12:09 AM
koops65's Avatar
koops65 koops65 is offline
Intergalactic Barfly
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Quarks Bar
Posts: 4,679
The problem can be solved using tags. Each of the tallest buildings needs to be tagged as "State Tallest" for example. Then, a search for "State Tallest" will bring up a list of all buildings tagged that way...
__________________
My Diagram: http://skyscraperpage.com/diagrams/?searchID=52344624
A proud member of the former Airborne Regiment, 87-88
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #3  
Old Posted Jan 7, 2018, 7:57 PM
Alpha Alpha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,881
Can one create in this way also a collection of all electricity pylons in the database ( http://skyscraperpage.com/diagrams/?...195,6757,51961 ) ordered by height?

If not, how can it be made?
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #4  
Old Posted Jan 7, 2018, 10:22 PM
koops65's Avatar
koops65 koops65 is offline
Intergalactic Barfly
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Quarks Bar
Posts: 4,679
Unfortunately, this method requires an editor to create all of the tags for each building.
__________________
My Diagram: http://skyscraperpage.com/diagrams/?searchID=52344624
A proud member of the former Airborne Regiment, 87-88
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #5  
Old Posted Jan 7, 2018, 11:42 PM
spidey7312's Avatar
spidey7312 spidey7312 is offline
Pro Web Slinger
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 284
You could request for it in the building requests & database corrections section. Make sure to link all 50 buildings if you do.
Reply With Quote
     
     
  #6  
Old Posted Jan 8, 2018, 1:25 PM
Highriser_P_28's Avatar
Highriser_P_28 Highriser_P_28 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 155
Yes, but it would be nice if people could easily make a correctly formatted diagram without any problems, and without needing to request tags for the buildings.
Reply With Quote
     
     
End
 
 
Reply

Go Back   SkyscraperPage Forum > Diagrams & Database > Diagrams
Forum Jump


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 6:52 AM.

     

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.